Wrecking It!

I stumbled on the Wreck This Journal by Keri Smith while having a bit of a creative/crafty block, so it was perfect timing. Filled with fun and somewhat crazy ideas, it’s the perfect opportunity to dip in and out of projects. Not only that but the whole point is, yes, to wreck it. I’m one of those people that likes to keep all my notebooks and journals in perfect order – tidy and consistent with everything perfectly placed. Wreck This Journal encourages me to completely disregard the natural inclination to express myself in an orderly fashion. It’s supposed to be messy, unique and fun. I’ve started to dip my toe into a few of the less ‘out-there projects:

I’ve looked through and, trust me, they get a lot more crazy and destructive. Even this felt liberating – it wasn’t all about making sure everything was perfect and pretty. Can’t wait to wreck it some more!

x

Leave a Reply

